BCS conferences

All 10 conferences in the Football Bowl Subdivision are considered BCS conferences. There is some confusion associated with this as the term "BCS conference" is often used incorrectly to describe an "automatic qualifying" conference. The non-AQ conferences are just as much BCS conferences as the six AQ conferences. Conferences earn AQ status by on-field competition.

The 10 BCS Conferences are the American Athletic Conference, Atlantic Coast Conference, Big Ten Conference, Big 12 Conference, Conference USA, Mid-American Conference, Mountain West Conference, Pac-12 Conference, Southeastern Conference and Sun Belt Conference.

For more information on each conference, click on the corresponding conference icons at the top of this page.